Write Every Day Down, November 2015 YOU ARE WITH ME

image

Mostly sleepless, last night.  Unsure if it was too much caffeine or just the thoughts wrestling around in my brain.

image

You always show up!  When I’m too tired, too sick, weary.  When I know, “Oh, How I need you!”  You are always there.

When I think, “I’ve got this.”  When things are going great.  You never leave me.  Isn’t that what you promised?

For He himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”  Hebrews 13:5

Today, I am grateful.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

image

Feeling under the weather on a Thursday evening but we have a divine appointment.  I dress  for the occasion, praying under my breath.  Lord, I believe this appointment is You.  I am going sick or well.  Give me strength to do it.  Speak through me.  Use me.  Anointing abide with me.

image

I feel your Holy Spirit fire burning hotter than the symptoms in my body.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

image

Friday and Saturday, definitely not feeling well.  Divine appointments- all my days- Homeschooling, housework, cooking, laundry.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

image

Sunday a.m.  Dear friend leading worship.  Divine appointment.  On my own, physically I can’t do it.  But, I know you are asking me to.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

I lean into your strength.  As I press through the veil, your presence washes over me.  Beautiful, the anointing you bring.  Tears of joy flood my eyes.  Peace washes through my soul.  Divine appointment.

image

Small group at my house in 3 hours, I arrive home to find the gift, my husband.  Unexpected.  He asks, “How do you turn this thing on?” (the dishwasher)  😉  Divine appointment.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

image

I don’t feel like socializing or praying or leading a discussion.  Not in my own strength.

image

A group of 14 gather for our divine appointment.  Discussion of Ephesians.  Beautiful the way you direct the conversations, the diversity of the perspectives you have placed within us.  Beautiful!  Refreshing!  Divine appointment.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

image

Monday morning accountability.  I’m thinking of cancelling, going to bed, getting over this sickness my body is fighting.

The phone rings, another dear friend, “Can you come for coffee?”

My thoughts, “I’m sick, and need to go to bed.”

My mouth opens and, “Absolutely, yes” comes out instead.

image

Wonderful planning and God dreams birthed over coffee and the symptoms in my body bow to our divine appointment.

The text to cancel accountability was never sent and  I am on my way to another appointment with You.

image

It is a day for birthing of the dreams, You have placed within our hearts.  Exciting the discussions,  invigorating the prayers and anointing at that table, in the backyard, where you hold us accountable.

image

Text messages, phone calls, kids meetings… divine appointments you set up for me.  EVERY.  MOMENT.  IN.  MY.  EVERY.  DAY.

YOU.  ARE.  WITH.  ME.

Fast forward-  Today.. and the mostly sleepless last night.

image

Phone call of encouragement with my writer friend who confirms what you already told me to do.  WRITE.  EVERY.  DAY.  DOWN.

TELL.  THEM.  I.  AM.  WITH.  YOU.

image

About Laura Harris Townsend

I have been described by others as compassionate, creative and spiritually insightful. Funny would probably never be in that description since I see myself as maybe a little too serious. I love the blessed, fun life that God has given me in a very serious way ;) One of my favorite things to do and my ideal vacation is to get away to an anointed teaching/worship conference where I can bask in the presence of the Son and soak it all in. I enjoy staying in a nice hotel and spending hours in the Word, worship, writing and prepping for what God would speak through me. I am married to Greg, my high school sweetheart and we have 4 children, Cory 29, Chelsea 26, Grace 16 and Brighten Hope 9. I live on 2 acres, in the country, West of Houston. The picture on my blog From Broken to Grateful is a picture of the pond beside my house. I feel that God blessed me with this peaceful place to live and write. My day to day life looks like quiet mornings, homeschool, housework and hopefully sharing Jesus with whoever God puts in my day. I enjoy journaling, blogging and writing Bible study curriculum. About 7 years ago, I made decision to run hard after God. A whole world has opened up to me since I set my heart on loving the whole world through Christ. Aligning My Life For His Purpose exists to encourage others to do just that. To align their lives for His purpose so that they can go after the calling that He has placed in each individuals life and achieve the purpose for which they were created. Follow me and lets get into the good stuff of God together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Write Every Day Down, November 2015 YOU ARE WITH ME

  1. Greg says:

    Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

